This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Sofya
    us
    10
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us
    9.6
    April 11, 2017
    Amazing !!!
    Nothing
    The host makes this place special but even without the host the property and location was great.
    us
    10
    January 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us
    9.6
    January 2, 2017
    Welcoming Ryokan with an excellent host!
    The rooms were a good size, especially while traveling from far away. In our opinion the location was on the better side of town that allowed us to get to the most attractions and restaurants quickly. There are several main bus lines that get you within a short 5 minute walk to the ryokan.
    Xinrong
    cn
    10
    December 9, 2016
    Really nice clean place with warm and sweet house maid. We enjoyed the home feeling stay a lot. Walking distance to Kiyomizu temple. Will definitely come back next time. Don't miss it if you want to experience authentic Japanese home staying experience.
    Philippe
    fr
    9.6
    October 25, 2016
    A great location for a nice ryokan.
    Nothing negative to say! Our two nights there were perfect.
    Our host was extremely friendly and helpful in organizing our visits: We only had one day in Kyoto and she helped us make the most of it. Kamuroan is extremely well located, in the vicinity of several temples and the Gion neighbourhood and a stone-throw away of other sites, such as the Nijo castle and the imperial palace, by subway.
    Frederick
    us
    9.2
    May 25, 2016
    There is very little privacy, with paper-thin walls, and living in the same house cheek-by-jowl with the owners in their own private home can be difficult at times. Also, the owners required that guests be off premises between 11 a.m. at 5 p.m. every day. This was difficult. It would have been nice to have been able to have rested up before dinner, rather than having to leave almost immediately after a tiring day of sight-seeing.
    The owner hostess was wonderful, the breakfast was wonderful, the room was very comfortable and quite large, and the location is perfect!
    us
    9.2
    May 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close